Online Profiles

Online profiles have become an inseparable tool ever since the Internet and the rise of mobile phones, especially for young people. People can share their personal life down to what they have eaten or what they have watched. Some people can even make money by posting pictures onto their online profiles such as Instagram. It allows a person or company to post stuff online to attract followers. So online profiles are important marketing tools in the modern world. It is also a good way to keep in touch with old friends and get to know their lives by viewing their online profiles. However, I am not a big fan of online profiles, I update my Instagram only two or three times a year and I blocked all my relatives. It is rude to do so but I am not very comfortable to publish my own privacy to some relatives who are not very familiar. Besides, if I post some picture with drinking and parties my parents are going to be mad. Nevertheless, it is a perfect place to advertise in an organizational environment. For example, if there is an important message that a company needs to inform their workers, it could be down by posting it on Moodle instead of telling individuals.

All in all, I think it is different to manage personal online profiles and public online profiles.

Leave a Reply

